Skip to content

Blog of the Year

December 8, 2012

WOW! I’ve had three nominations for Blog of the Year! It’s lovely to know that people appreciate what I write. I’ve said before that I write because I have to, not because I want to have a million followers or a million hits, and as in real life, my blog sits in a corner minding its own business and sometimes chats with someone who is kind enough to stop by and say hello. So the fact that people enjoy my blog and are generous enough to give me awards is very touching.

Anyway, moving on to the award…

The rules are:

1 Select the blog(s) you think deserve the ‘Blog of the Year 2012′ Award

2 Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen — there’s no minimum or maximum number of blogs required — and ‘present’ them with their award.

3 Please include a link back to http://thethoughtpalette.co.uk/our-awards/blog-of-the-year-2012-award/ and include these ‘rules’ in your post (please don’t alter the rules or the badges!)

4 Let the blog(s) you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the ‘rules’ with them.

5 You can now also join the Facebook group — click ‘like’ on the page above ‘Blog of the Year 2012′ Award Facebook group and then you can share your blog with an even wider audience.

6 As a winner of the award — please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award — and then proudly display the award on your blog and sidebar.

 

I was nominated by three bloggers, and I recommend you pay them a visit if you don’t already follow them.

Paula‘s blog is always varied and always a good read. She features book and dvd reviews, posts about family and life, and now vidblogs. Its a bit like the quality street of WP but without the golden penny that noone likes.

Renee writes wonderful fiction and shares snippets of her life. And has been known to dance to Choon Choosday  till her ass hurts!

And CC. One of the first people I started following when I joined WP, CC is a great poet and a fine author, her erotic fiction always gets me going :)

 

So now I get to nominate.

I am so glad L has her internet connection back up, I missed my regular fix of the story of her and CB. And now she has written an erotic fantasy/fiction post too! Wonderful :)

 Vanessa is a star of TV and radio now aswell as WP. And is about to embark on a brave “we end up where we end up” journey down the east coast of Oz. Her life is a film waiting to be written, and you can read it here as it happens.

I love Weebs. She has a wickedly irreverent sense of humour, a love of muppets and a fuck you attitude. What’s not to love? They are building a statue to her in my home town.

I am constantly impressed by the mental and emotional strength that MUAM shows when life deals her a shitty hand. She is inspiring, and a very talented and intelligent writer.

Hasty writes the best poetry on WP, and even lets me join her in poetry duets. We have co-written fiction duets too, and she is a member of Fiction Relay. Her fiction is excellent, even though she doesn’t believe it.

Marian is an incredible writer. Her fiction reads so beautifully that it is like poetry, and she is remarkably honest about her own life too.

CC is my blogging twin. For two people who live so far apart, it is extraordinary how we seem to write what the other is thinking. And as with all my nominees, she is a fantastic writer.

There we have it. 2012 is nearly over, who do you think is the blog of the year?

From → Blogging, Writing

18 Comments
  1. TheOthers1 permalink

    :D <3

  2. Interesting choices.

    Is there a reason you’ve only chosen female bloggers? Just an observation. ;)

  3. congratulations on your award and three stars! – and thank you for sharing the award with other great blogs

  4. OH wow! Shocked, speechless – thank you so so so much! And of course well done to you too, I through enjoy your blog indeed!

    Will get posting !

  5. Congratulations my dear. You rock my friend. You rock. Keep playing that great music and I’ll keep dancing my ass off.

  6. http://highheelstowellies.wordpress.com/2012/12/09/blog-of-the-year/ I’m not too sure if this is a link back? :-S But thanks so much!

  7. Tin Woman permalink

    Congratulations!

  8. Congrats, TRG! You so deserve this!!! :)

  9. You’re the best. And not just because you nominated me or because you made titillating recordings of your voice with your video.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. AND THE NOMINEES ARE… « hastywords

Speak Your Brains!

MorgEn Bailey's Writing Blog

A wealth of writing-related goodies from Morgen With An E (writer, editor, tutor, speaker and oh yes, blogger)

Jae Lei Nyght

Life, Love, And Other Useless Things

cravesadventure

Travel Experiences Out West

mysecrettreehouse

Taking My art out into the World

Ezra Won't Shut Up

Poetry, musings, and other miscellany. If I put it here, *fingers crossed* I can talk less and listen more in real life.

Creative Noodling

Where I, Marian Green, write about romance, relationships, emotional connections, sex and life as a 30-something woman with a penchant for falling in love.

joannebest

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

An American in Iceland

I said what's cooler than being cool? ICE- LAND!

Ade Branwell

Writing novels, rewriting novels, editing, worrying

Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY

art and practice

MaríMar

Discovering Revealing Unraveling -- the submissive me and everything in between

Tiffany Metzger

Designer, Illustrator, Creative Writer

Creating J.Lyn

Reshaping / redefining my 30+yr old self

cAt

reflections of me

Cursory Moments

Flying, Fleeting, Standing Still

KC's Co-op

Playground and Coop for the Co-op!

Pink Leopard Tails

My sewer-self, explored...

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 569 other followers

