Skip to content

Believe

December 10, 2012

If you tell a computer
it is not a computer
then it will always believe

If I tell myself
the past is not the past
then I will remember things as they didn’t happen

If that part of my head tells me
that nothing I do is worthwhile
then I accept that as definitive truth

But
If my smaller,
quieter,
meeker,
timid self
tells me I can achieve
that I can be strong
that I can
that I am
then I don’t listen
I ignore
I move on
I carry on

 

From → My Head, Poetry, Writing

4 Comments
  1. TheOthers1 permalink

    It’s impressive how much belief can determine behavior. Another moment of similarity, BT.

  2. POETRY!!!!!

Speak Your Brains!

MorgEn Bailey's Writing Blog

A wealth of writing-related goodies from Morgen With An E (writer, editor, tutor, speaker and oh yes, blogger)

Jae Lei Nyght

Life, Love, And Other Useless Things

cravesadventure

Travel Experiences Out West

mysecrettreehouse

Taking My art out into the World

Ezra Won't Shut Up

Poetry, musings, and other miscellany. If I put it here, *fingers crossed* I can talk less and listen more in real life.

Creative Noodling

Where I, Marian Green, write about romance, relationships, emotional connections, sex and life as a 30-something woman with a penchant for falling in love.

joannebest

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

An American in Iceland

I said what's cooler than being cool? ICE- LAND!

Ade Branwell

Writing novels, rewriting novels, editing, worrying

Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY

art and practice

MaríMar

Discovering Revealing Unraveling -- the submissive me and everything in between

Tiffany Metzger

Designer, Illustrator, Creative Writer

Creating J.Lyn

Reshaping / redefining my 30+yr old self

cAt

reflections of me

Cursory Moments

Flying, Fleeting, Standing Still

KC's Co-op

Playground and Coop for the Co-op!

Pink Leopard Tails

My sewer-self, explored...

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 561 other followers

