Skip to content

Nearly Something New

24 May, 2012

Yesterday, Girl at Work had the day off and in the evening she mentioned on facebook that she had been shopping for bikinis ready for her holiday in August. I admit it, I enjoyed the mental images of her in a bikini, and indeed out of it.  Today she came back to work. “Good day shopping then?” I asked her. And she told me all about the bikini she bought, and the others she tried on. Sometimes when we are talking, a part of me isn’t listening but is thinking just how damn cute she is. That section of my brain went into overdrive during that conversation.

The title for today’s May fiction Challenge was to be “Something New” and the only thought I had was of her coming back to the house we share (OK, in reality she shares a house with her bf, but this is a fiction challenge so I am allowed that, right?) and modelling her new swimwear for me, showing me how it looked on. And then how it looked off. And then dot dot dot. Luckily I am enough of a self-editor to know that this would be me fantasising, not writing fiction, and artistically it wouldn’t be good enough to publish. So it stayed in my head, unwritten. That doesn’t mean I enjoyed it any less though.

I don’t want to sound like a shameful lecherous creep who sees her as a piece of meat, I do value her as a friend and enjoy her company. She makes a very dull job in an office populated by dull, lazy and irritating people bearable. All of these feelings are mutual. Sadly the non-mutual bit is that I hugely fancy her. She is incredibly cute and yes, I wonder how she looks naked, and have considered it many times. That just makes me a normal human being, right? Or am I actually the shameful lecherous creep?

2 Comments
  1. You’re incredibly normal darling. Not a creep… I’m betting she looks forward to coming into work because of you.

Speak Your Brains!

J. E. Kennedy

Fantastical Fiction

thesecretblogofa30yearold

❤️ welcome to my secret blog ❤️

Rochelle Wisoff-Fields-Addicted to Purple

Growing older is inevitable. Growing up is optional.

Neil MacDonald Author

A writer's journey

ART So Provident

Art that provokes

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Claire Fuller

Writing and art

SNIPS & SNAPS

from a Southampton Old Lady

This, that and the other thing

Looking at life through writing and photography

Silverstein Potter

and other fictitious ramblings: A blog by J. W. Nicholson

HonieBriggs

SERIOUSLY!

TALES FROM THE MOTHERLAND

Straight up with a twist– Because life is too short to be subtle!

onethousandandtwo

Looking at Infinity

Pen 'n' Tonic

Simply writing when inspiration strikes.

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

