Skip to content

An Apparently Random Choice

12 June, 2012

GAW has a box of mixed teabags, a selection you might say. “Shall we have a lucky dip?” she asked me. She pulled a half dozen or so from the box, shuffled them in her hand, made me close my eyes as she lined them up on the work surface.

I reached out blindly to the teabags, and deliberately reached too far. I grabbed her hand “I choose this one” I said, opened my eyes and smiled. She laughed, withdrew her hand. “I’m having Earl Grey” she said and poured the hot water into her mug.

From → Relationships

12 Comments
  1. TheOthers1 permalink

    Just a story or an actual interaction? Either way I like it.

    • actually happened today. I did say I was going to flirt more 🙂

      • TheOthers1 permalink

        Oh good. It seemed like it was received fairly well!

      • well she didn’t scream or slap me so I guess she didn’t mind! How’s it going with your guy friend? Have you arranged to go out and get pissed yet?

      • TheOthers1 permalink

        We talked today (he told me about his promotion and his ex leaving a message on his Facebook wall), but nothing yet. You’re making more progress than I am. I can’t seem to make or happen.

      • Keep at it, opportunities will present themselves. How about going to see a film you both like the look of? or a band you both like? That might be easier to suggest than just saying “fancy going for a drink with me?”
        How do you know him?

      • TheOthers1 permalink

        Hes my younger brother’s best friend. So a little embarrassing to me.

      • Ah. Bit tricky that one….

  2. That was quite a nice bit of flirting… I do hope she made eyes at in response.

  3. Awww, that’s really sweet. Yeah, you like her way too much. 🙂 She must break you into pieces every day.

    • yeah, i do really like her, but it honestly doesnt upset me. i know where i stand, i enjoy paying her compliments, and i know i won’t get any back.

Speak Your Brains!

thesecretblogofa30yearold

❤️ welcome to my secret blog ❤️

Rochelle Wisoff-Fields-Addicted to Purple

Growing older is inevitable. Growing up is optional.

Neil MacDonald Author

A writer's journey

ART So Provident

Art that provokes

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Claire Fuller

Writing and art

SNIPS & SNAPS

from a Southampton Old Lady

This, that and the other thing

Looking at life through writing and photography

Silverstein Potter

and other fictitious ramblings: A blog by J. W. Nicholson

TALES FROM THE MOTHERLAND

Straight up with a twist– Because life is too short to be subtle!

onethousandandtwo

Looking at Infinity

Pen 'n' Tonic

Simply writing when inspiration strikes.

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

elmowrites

Writing about writing

castelsarrasin

The work and activities of a writer/bargee

