Skip to content

Your feedback could change my life!

13 June, 2012

hello WPers, i have a question for you. I do all my posting on my laptop, but when I’m at work, out and about, or waiting for Corrie to restart after the adverts, I check for notifications, have a look at the reader, reply to comments etc on my mobile.

I use the internet to do this but it’s not great, so I’m wondering if anyone uses the Android WP app and how you get along with it? Is it worth me downloading it? Should I stick with the mobile internet? Should I stop obsessing over how many views I have had and wait till I get home? Your feedback could change my life!

PS in other news, I wasn’t in work today so no GAW updates.

From → Blogging

8 Comments
  1. TheOthers1 permalink

    I think the app I use on my kindle is android compatible. It seems to do well. No issues at the moment.

    • Thanks for the feedback. Do you use the app just for reading or do you use lots of the features?

      I’m a bit nervous of apps lately as the FB app is totally useless and it’s put me off, but i will prob download WP and see how i get on. if i don’t like it i can always uninstall i suppose.

      • TheOthers1 permalink

        I write posts with it and haven’t had too much trouble. It seems to be user friendly.

      • Thanks for your feedback again CC. i downloaded it last night, and i got in with it ok but i couldn’t see a “notifications” option. i could track comments and stats, i could post end edit, but i want to see when i get likes and follows. Uninstalled, i’ll stick wiht the internet 😦

  2. I’ve only recently discovered this site and i’ve downloaded the android App. It’s pretty good just for basic posts and for if you ever want to upload pictures or video’s, it’s far easier than via laptop, in my case since i don’t own a webcam or actual camera.

  3. I just use the internet on my phone. But I don’t think it’s an android so that might not help. As far as waiting… I sometimes use WP reading a my reward to myself for getting other things done. : )

    • Thanks for your comments. A few people have said they use wp as a reward for themselves, i will try this and more importantly try to stick to it 😉

Speak Your Brains!

J. E. Kennedy

Fantastical Fiction

thesecretblogofa30yearold

❤️ welcome to my secret blog ❤️

Rochelle Wisoff-Fields-Addicted to Purple

Growing older is inevitable. Growing up is optional.

Neil MacDonald Author

A writer's journey

ART So Provident

Art that provokes

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Claire Fuller

Writing and art

SNIPS & SNAPS

from a Southampton Old Lady

This, that and the other thing

Looking at life through writing and photography

Silverstein Potter

and other fictitious ramblings: A blog by J. W. Nicholson

HonieBriggs

SERIOUSLY!

TALES FROM THE MOTHERLAND

Straight up with a twist– Because life is too short to be subtle!

onethousandandtwo

Looking at Infinity

Pen 'n' Tonic

Simply writing when inspiration strikes.

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

