Skip to content

Knees

23 June, 2012

It is dress down day on a friday in our office, and i always wear shorts, have done for a couple of years. ‘To give the ladies a treat,’ i often say if anyone mentions it, ‘let them enjoy my knees.’

Yesterday, i was chatting to GAW about whatever we were chatting about, and as the conversation closed and she stood to leave, she put a hand on my knee. Casually, unselfconsciously. I am sometimes touchy-flirty with her – not all the time, she doesnt want me constantly pawing at her – but the occasional hand on a shoulder or arm, just to let her know i am there. Yesterday was the first time she has reciprocated.

I know (do I?) that this was nothing more than an unthinking friendly gesture, but i can still feel her hand now, and i know that i willย  remember that touch for a very long time.

12 Comments
  1. TheOthers1 permalink

    I’m very purposeful about touch. I only touch people I’m physically attracted to or love dearly. Maybe there’s more there than you think. Not to read too deeply, but I know how I am.

    • Again, i’m the same. i guard my personal space very closely and dont like to invade others too lightly. and i know GAW is the same.
      maybe she is just being friendly, but it doesnt stop me enjoying her touch. Maybe she even finds me attractive, but if she does then she does so without the intention of doing anything about it.

  2. Assume affection.

    If it keeps bothering you, wear pants.
    ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. I’ve found that it’s often the most innocent-seeming touches that leave the heart racing… And I love that!

  4. Gillian Colbert permalink

    Women who are not “touchy” with everyone, rarely touch men without distinct purpose. But, I’m new here, so I don’t know all the history with you and her.

    Either way, enjoy ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • the fact that she had never done it before is what made it so important to me. i would love to know if it was a deliberate touch or really unthinking – either way it is a sign of trust and feeling easy in my company (ie being with me, not that i own the company ;))

      there is very little history of note – she is gorgeous, i’m not. she’s in a relationship, i’m not. i flirt with her, following her round like a lovesick puppy in the hope of a glimmer of attention. ah well, that’s life.

  5. I love your first paragraph. ๐Ÿ™‚

Speak Your Brains!

thesecretblogofa30yearold

โค๏ธ welcome to my secret blog โค๏ธ

Rochelle Wisoff-Fields-Addicted to Purple

Growing older is inevitable. Growing up is optional.

Neil MacDonald Author

A writer's journey

ART So Provident

Art that provokes

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Claire Fuller

Writing and art

SNIPS & SNAPS

from a Southampton Old Lady

This, that and the other thing

Looking at life through writing and photography

Silverstein Potter

and other fictitious ramblings: A blog by J. W. Nicholson

TALES FROM THE MOTHERLAND

Straight up with a twistโ€“ Because life is too short to be subtle!

onethousandandtwo

Looking at Infinity

Pen 'n' Tonic

Simply writing when inspiration strikes.

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

elmowrites

Writing about writing

castelsarrasin

The work and activities of a writer/bargee

