Skip to content

Reader Appreciation Award

18 July, 2012

I am delighted to thank the wonderful, inspiring makeupandmirtazapine for nominating me for a Reader Appreciation Award. You really must pay her a visit, her blog is intelligent, brilliantly written and thought provoking.

The rules of this award are as follows:

1. Include the award logo somewhere in your blog.
2. Answer the 10 questions below for fun, if you want to.
3. Nominate 10 to 12 blogs that you enjoy, or you pick the number.
4. Pay the love forward: Provide your nominees with a link to your post and comment on their blog to let them know they’ve been included and invited to participate.
5. Pay the love back with gratitude and a link to the blogger(s) who nominated you.
 
 

The Questions

  • What is your favourite colour? being a Southampton fan, Red and White
  • What is your favourite animal? Giraffes. I love their shapes and their peaceful manner. As pets though, its cats every time
  • What is your favourite non-alcoholic drink? Vimto
  • What do you prefer Twitter or Facebook? I dont have time to do much of either since i discovered WP 🙂 But prefer Facebook to Twitter.
  • What is your favourite pattern? I love dots, especially when painted by Damien Hirst
  • Would you rather receive or give presents? Give, definitely.
  • Favourite number? 42. It’s the answer
  • Favourite day? Tomorrow. it is always full of potential for better.
  • Favourite flower? I dont have one really, sorry.
  • Passions Southampton FC, writing and Hannah from S Club 7. 

My Nominations:

I dont follow that many people (and one of my favourite bloggers nominated me anyway! But you must visit these blogs or  i will be very disappointed in you, roll  my eyes and tut.

http://mariangreensmusings.wordpress.com/

http://creativenoodling.wordpress.com/

http://fearnoweebles.wordpress.com/

http://bipolarmuse.com/

http://unduecreativity.wordpress.com/

http://hastywords.wordpress.com/

http://rozzychan.wordpress.com/

From → Blogging, Writing

6 Comments
  1. Thank you very much, Mr. Reclining Gentleman sir! I also like your answers to the questions. I am all in favor of giraffes and cats (although not necessarily at the same time). I also love dots. And I like Damien Hurst–he gets bonus points for owning one of my favorite buildings in England, Toddington Manor.

  2. Thank You very much.
    I’ll have to think about the answers. Sometimes I don’t know what I like. It’s fun to read your blog too.
    Ta ta!

  3. You’ve just been tagged in the lucky seven meme by myself… :o) So that is another one to add to your list!

Speak Your Brains!

J. E. Kennedy

Fantastical Fiction

thesecretblogofa30yearold

❤️ welcome to my secret blog ❤️

Rochelle Wisoff-Fields-Addicted to Purple

Growing older is inevitable. Growing up is optional.

Neil MacDonald Author

A writer's journey

ART So Provident

Art that provokes

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Claire Fuller

Writing and art

SNIPS & SNAPS

from a Southampton Old Lady

This, that and the other thing

Looking at life through writing and photography

Silverstein Potter

and other fictitious ramblings: A blog by J. W. Nicholson

HonieBriggs

SERIOUSLY!

TALES FROM THE MOTHERLAND

Straight up with a twist– Because life is too short to be subtle!

onethousandandtwo

Looking at Infinity

Pen 'n' Tonic

Simply writing when inspiration strikes.

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

