Skip to content

Choon Choosday: Burial – Fostercare

21 August, 2012

If you are one of the few people that actually listen to my music posts, please do me and more importantly yourself a favour with this one – don’t listen on a phone or a laptop. PLEASE plug this into a decent set of speakers, or at least some quality headphones, or you won’t hear the sub and this tune will be wasted on you.

To gain the maximum benefit from any Burial tune, listen through expensive headphones while walking through a city centre at about 1am, ideally with the volume loud enough that the bass fills you, but just low enough that the ambient noise of traffic and drunken chatter seeps in. Follow these instructions and the emotional difference when compared to listening at home during the day is like comparing black and white to colour. Honestly, give it a go, and suddenly Burial’s music makes so much more sense.

Choooooooon!

 

From → Choon Choosday, Music

7 Comments
  1. I listened through the speakers on my computer. Maybe it’s because it’s still daytime, but I’m afraid the song just doesn’t speak to me.

  2. I’m going to “like” this in good faith because you have excellent taste and I loved your introduction and instructions. But since I will never be able to listen properly, I suppose I will never be able to listen at all.

  3. I listened to it with a computer speaker pressed against my ear so that I could feel the bass pump me. I’ve been rewritten, my coding gone to snow. Would that I had access to proper headphones, city streets, and private walking noise. This touches me in other-worldly places. I will listen to it when I next paint—perhaps tonight.

    I love the ending … it’s like rain made of birds.

Speak Your Brains!

J. E. Kennedy

Fantastical Fiction

thesecretblogofa30yearold

❤️ welcome to my secret blog ❤️

Rochelle Wisoff-Fields-Addicted to Purple

Growing older is inevitable. Growing up is optional.

Neil MacDonald Author

A writer's journey

ART So Provident

Art that provokes

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Claire Fuller

Writing and art

SNIPS & SNAPS

from a Southampton Old Lady

This, that and the other thing

Looking at life through writing and photography

Silverstein Potter

and other fictitious ramblings: A blog by J. W. Nicholson

HonieBriggs

SERIOUSLY!

TALES FROM THE MOTHERLAND

Straight up with a twist– Because life is too short to be subtle!

onethousandandtwo

Looking at Infinity

Pen 'n' Tonic

Simply writing when inspiration strikes.

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

