Skip to content

Beautiful Blogger

25 October, 2012

Massive thanks to Paula, my most devoted Choon Choosday follower, who nominated me for a Beautiful Blogger award! I wouldn’t describe myself as beautiful, however alluring my knees might be, but I am grateful for the award and the badge that goes with it:

Paula gave us a wonderful photo montage on her post and made it a condition of accepting that I post a baby pic of myself. Sadly I don’t own any, in fact I have spent most of my life avoiding being in any kind of photo if possible so I will have to renege on that part of the deal. But I am happy to share 7 facts you may not know about me, and I thought I would give these 7 facts a 7 theme. Let the information begin:

  1. It is 7 months since I wrote my first post on WordPress
  2. I am part of a fiction relay (shameless plug!) – CC is currently writing chapter 7
  3. I have 7 different personal email addresses
  4. My favourite Saints player ever is Matt Le Tissier – he was the squad number 7
  5. I have worked for 7 full time employers since I left school
  6. 7 years ago this month I was made redundant from the best job I ever had – buyer and sales analyst for a film rental company.
  7. Hannah Spearritt, the woman of my dreams was a member of S Club 7

 
Now I get to nominate some other bloggers, so here are a few beautiful people you should follow (if you don’t follow them already)…

Madame Weebles

Delilah

Marian

CC

HastyWords

 

Right, I’m off to go and stare at my beautiful self in the mirror.

 

From → Blogging, Writing

11 Comments
  1. You’ve earned yourself even MORE jasmine Earl Grey and custard creams, mister! Thank you very much!!!

  2. Oh Please…

  3. You are most welcome and I forgive you the photo you will notice there was a rather long gap inbetween the adult photos of me lol

  4. TheOthers1 permalink

    Lol. I apparently missed this yesterday. How did the mirror staring go? Thanks for the nod, my wonderful English friend. 🙂

  5. Delilah permalink

    I completely missed this as well. Thank you so much for the mention!

Speak Your Brains!

Rochelle Wisoff-Fields-Addicted to Purple

Growing older is inevitable. Growing up is optional.

Anonymously Autistic

#ActuallyAutistic - An Aspie obsessed with writing. This site is intend to inspire through sharing stories & experiences. The opinions of the writers are their own. I am just an Autistic woman - NOT a medical professional.

Neil MacDonald Author

A writer's journey

ART So Provident

Art that provokes

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Claire Fuller

Writing and art

SNIPS & SNAPS

from a Southampton Old Lady

This, that and the other thing

Looking at life through writing and photography

Silverstein Potter

and other fictitious ramblings: A blog by J. W. Nicholson

Honie Briggs

SERIOUSLY!

TALES FROM THE MOTHERLAND

Straight up with a twist– Because life is too short to be subtle!

onethousandandtwo

Looking at Infinity

Pen 'n' Tonic

Exploring the past to find the future.

Darwin on the rocks and around the world

Photography and travel blog

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

elmowrites

Writing about writing

