Skip to content

Paula tells it like it is

8 November, 2012

I wrote my 200th post recently, and said how i had met some good friends online and how blogging helped me. The lovely Paula commented today, and expressed the wonderful world of blogging so much better than I did or could. I wanted to share her words with a wider readership so with her permission, I am reprinting her words here:

i once had an argument with my other half about the merits of my online friends vs his ‘real’ friends I told him I will take mine over his any day, I can be myself, I do not have to be who they think I should be, I can confide my deepest darkest thoughts and get complete support and understanding rather than judgement and a pity competition. Via the internet i have met people i could never have hoped to bump into in real life, learnt far more about the world than any book could ever teach and even attended a wedding in arizona from the comfort of my living room

 

Thank you Paula, you speak the truth.

From → Blogging, Writing

Leave a Comment

Speak Your Brains!

thesecretblogofa30yearold

❤️ welcome to my secret blog ❤️

Rochelle Wisoff-Fields-Addicted to Purple

Growing older is inevitable. Growing up is optional.

Neil MacDonald Author

A writer's journey

ART So Provident

Art that provokes

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Claire Fuller

Writing and art

SNIPS & SNAPS

from a Southampton Old Lady

This, that and the other thing

Looking at life through writing and photography

Silverstein Potter

and other fictitious ramblings: A blog by J. W. Nicholson

TALES FROM THE MOTHERLAND

Straight up with a twist– Because life is too short to be subtle!

onethousandandtwo

Looking at Infinity

Pen 'n' Tonic

Exploring the past to find the future.

Darwin on the rocks and around the world

Photography and travel blog

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

elmowrites

Writing about writing

castelsarrasin

The work and activities of a writer/bargee

