Skip to content

At last! A picture of me!

11 December, 2012

I’ve been blogging for nearly nine months now, and I am aware that I have never posted a picture of me. Some bloggers have asked me before and I’ve always refused. Some have even suggested I may be dashingly handsome, and it seemed unfair of me to burst this bubble.

Until now. Yes folks, if you have ever pondered what I look like, ponder no more. Today, I am posting a picture. Granted it’s a picture of me at 6.45am today, about to cycle to work in a temperature of -3C but, you know, it’s a start.

And if any ladies feel the urge to rightclicksave and use this pic for their nocturnal “private” time, be my guest.

Ladies and gentlemen…. this is ME!!!

IMG171

From → Adult, Blogging, Pictures

31 Comments
  1. Tin Woman permalink

    LOL! I knew from the first word that you weren’t going to give up the goods, but I still love the pic πŸ™‚

  2. You had me fooled! I thought for sure I was gonna see something, albeit covered up for -3*. πŸ™‚ I have succumbed and shared photos of myself of the G nature…lol… I have no regrets.
    Nice to meet “you”, how ever much of you that you are comfortable sharing, LOL.Hope you stay stayed warm!

    • even sharing that much was a big step for me!! maybe one day i’ll lower the scarf…
      and no, i didn’t stay warm it was bloody freeeeeezing!!

      • LOL, lower that scarf only when and IF you are comfortable to do so. You get that control always. πŸ™‚ That is why I like our silhouettes… they allow us some classy mystery. Hahaha.
        I can’t imagine that coldness… Brrrrr! It was 36 here this morning but its a nice 45* now. No wind or anything. The desert spoils me… but this summer will be brutal!

      • i had never made the connection that we both have silhouettes. guess im not that observant haha
        the desert would be ewaaaaay too much for me. i went to vegas once in january and that was about right! i am more of a cold person than a hot person. even today at work i had the window open πŸ™‚

  3. I just knew you had the reflective jacket hehehehe

  4. There is something about a man in gloves….. Someday maybe I will put up a picture of me…I am really really shy πŸ˜‰

  5. Well, you certainly can’t miss you coming a mile off with that jacket! Its freezing out, cycle?! Ouch :s I think the next one should be of you in a reclining chair with a black suit on, your face hid by a 1920’s Gangsta only to see a little smile…

    Say CHEESE!

    πŸ˜‰

  6. TheOthers1 permalink

    Tease.

  7. EXACTLY what I pictured!! (I always imagine men in reflective gear in case they try to run!)

  8. LOVE the two-tone gaiter! πŸ˜‰

  9. Very funny. About what I expected. Kind of shifty eyes.

  10. May I say that I like your pic very much though? It gives sooo much away indeed! You’re such a funny bunny – did you know that before I told you? πŸ˜‰

  11. Awww. And I wanted to see what color eyes you had. Maybe you will surprise us with them soon??

Speak Your Brains!

thesecretblogofa30yearold

❀️ welcome to my secret blog ❀️

Rochelle Wisoff-Fields-Addicted to Purple

Growing older is inevitable. Growing up is optional.

Neil MacDonald Author

A writer's journey

ART So Provident

Art that provokes

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Claire Fuller

Writing and art

SNIPS & SNAPS

from a Southampton Old Lady

This, that and the other thing

Looking at life through writing and photography

Silverstein Potter

and other fictitious ramblings: A blog by J. W. Nicholson

TALES FROM THE MOTHERLAND

Straight up with a twist– Because life is too short to be subtle!

onethousandandtwo

Looking at Infinity

Pen 'n' Tonic

Exploring the past to find the future.

Darwin on the rocks and around the world

Photography and travel blog

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

elmowrites

Writing about writing

castelsarrasin

The work and activities of a writer/bargee

