Skip to content

Fancy a Brew?

5 January, 2013

Big ups to Paula who tagged me here in the coffee quiz. I hate coffee and everything it stands for – you can read the history of me vs coffee and a rant on the subject here – and I am English so I am going to answer all the questions as tea.

 

1) How many cups of coffee tea per day? About half a dozen

2) What is your favourite caffeine delivery system? Tea! I hate Coke and cola-flavoured products… but I won’t go down that road now.

3) What was your best cup of coffee tea? Not tea in the strictest sense, but on holiday in Peru I drank coca tea (ie coca leaves in hot water) in Cusco to fend off altitude sickness. Not only did it taste like a quality green tea, but it gave me an energy buzz combined with a floaty feeling not unlike being stoned, but cleaner. You don’t get that from PG Tips.

4) What was your worst cup of coffee tea? Aside from any cup of tea from a machine ever, my sister’s husband makes the worst tea. Bag taken out too soon combined with a ratio of milk to tea of about 1:1 makes his tea a mug of cold, weak, light brown liquid.

5) What does your favourite mug say? I have dozens of mugs, and I love them all. I’ve picked a few favourites from from the cupboard:

IMG215

The Queen Mum mug at work is special to me as it’s the one I make drinks in with GAW, but if I had to choose one from the burning embers of my flat it would be my spotty mug.

6) How do you take your coffee tea? If it’s standard builders brew, thenwhite no sugar. Any proper tea, black with the bag left in. The way the makers intended.

7) When was your first cup? I really have no idea, I must have been 7 or 8 maybe.

8) Have you ever gone on a coffee tea date? Not as such. I’ve met GBM for a tea/coffee a few times and loved spending time with her, and I have shared a transatlantic cuppa with CC a few times.

 

And now I get to pay it forward. Although this isn’t a coffee/tea morning, the fact that Paula brought it up as such means I’m going to pretend it is. So let’s bring all the Relayers together: CC, Ted, Delilah, Dawn and Hasty; and I’m going to ask L and Renee along too.

From → Blogging, Pictures

11 Comments
  1. I love the rainbow mug – I am a freak brit that doesn’t actually like tea

    • bungle is a hero of mine. You DON’T LIKE TEA?!?!??!?!?! i am shocked and disappointed 😉

      • it is a total fluke I am the only one in the family but I am reading why you don’t like coffee and have a theory – back in the day when I was a baby – not quite last century though my daughter would argue that I played with dinosaurs in the playpen – it was common for babies to be given tea in their bottles I remember vaguely holding the bottle for my younger siblings maybe my mum gave me it too hot and I developed an aversion for that reason. I am weird about milk and will only drink that the day I open it after an experience with some that had gone off as a child

      • maybe alot of tastes and/or fears are determined before we realise.

  2. TheOthers1 permalink

    I love tea! We need to partake together soon. 🙂

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Fancy a Brew? – Meme « Thoughts from a Tin Woman
  2. What’s in YOUR Keurig? « The Mouse's Soapbox
  3. Brats, Brews, and Bad Reviews | ChantelC

Speak Your Brains!

Rochelle Wisoff-Fields-Addicted to Purple

Growing older is inevitable. Growing up is optional.

Anonymously Autistic

#ActuallyAutistic - An Aspie obsessed with writing. This site is intend to inspire through sharing stories & experiences. The opinions of the writers are their own. I am just an Autistic woman - NOT a medical professional.

Neil MacDonald Author

A writer's journey

ART So Provident

Art that provokes

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Claire Fuller

Writing and art

SNIPS & SNAPS

from a Southampton Old Lady

This, that and the other thing

Looking at life through writing and photography

Silverstein Potter

and other fictitious ramblings: A blog by J. W. Nicholson

Honie Briggs

SERIOUSLY!

TALES FROM THE MOTHERLAND

Straight up with a twist– Because life is too short to be subtle!

onethousandandtwo

Looking at Infinity

Pen 'n' Tonic

Exploring the past to find the future.

Darwin on the rocks and around the world

Photography and travel blog

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

elmowrites

Writing about writing

