Skip to content

I blog like i party

8 January, 2013

I have said (probably too many times) before that i am not a social animal, that i dont really do interaction that well. i was at a birthday lunch at the weekend for example, at a table lined with people i quite like but rarely see. I spent alot of time shaking and not knowing what i was supposed to say. i was born without a Smalltalk gene, i dont really know how its done.

Anyway, at parties i am the one in the corner of the kitchen or in an armchair in a dark part of the lounge. i dont circulate and i dont mingle. i find my spot and stay there. Other people move about and sometimes stop to say hello and in this way i get to speak to them, but not for long.

And this is also how my blogging life is. I very rarely read Freshly Pressed, i very occasionally follow links to a blogger who has commented on a post i follow, but usually i only interact with those that have found their way to me. I hope this doesnt make me sound arrogant, and i know i am missing out on thousands of great writers, but i stay sat here in my little corner. I smile and i am friendly to those who are kind enough to talk to me, but i dont put myself out there. I’m just not the outward type.

From → Blogging, My Head

Comments are closed.

J. E. Kennedy

Fantastical Fiction

thesecretblogofa30yearold

❤️ welcome to my secret blog ❤️

Rochelle Wisoff-Fields-Addicted to Purple

Growing older is inevitable. Growing up is optional.

Neil MacDonald Author

A writer's journey

ART So Provident

Art that provokes

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Claire Fuller

Writing and art

SNIPS & SNAPS

from a Southampton Old Lady

This, that and the other thing

Looking at life through writing and photography

Silverstein Potter

and other fictitious ramblings: A blog by J. W. Nicholson

HonieBriggs

SERIOUSLY!

TALES FROM THE MOTHERLAND

Straight up with a twist– Because life is too short to be subtle!

onethousandandtwo

Looking at Infinity

Pen 'n' Tonic

Simply writing when inspiration strikes.

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

