Skip to content

Friday Fictioneers – This Is My Car

1 March, 2013

How does Rochelle manage to come up with such interesting and diverse prompts for FriFic every week? She has my unending thanks and admiration. Here is this week’s prompt:
Copyright - Beth Carter

Don’t be shy, I want to hear what YOU yes YOU think of my 100 words. Leave your comments, criticisms. advice in the box provided.

 

This is my car. It’s a bit unusual, but it’s the only one I’ve really ever had. Sometimes I wonder what others think when they see it, it’s not like the cars they drive. But it’s mine and I’m used to it. Do I like it? Sort of. No. Yes. Maybe.

I wish my car had a roof, I get very wet. I could fix it, but finding a garage is a pain. So I’ll put up with it.

I suppose I could trade up, the bank tell me there’s money in my account, but do I really believe them?

 

4 Comments
  1. “Do I like it? Sort of. No. Yes. Maybe.” That has to be my favorite line.

  2. Interesting car, has character to say the least. Actually made me laugh out loud. You need to clear off the passenger seat, unless you like driving alone and keep an umbrella on hand for those rainy days.

Speak Your Brains!

J. E. Kennedy

Fantastical Fiction

thesecretblogofa30yearold

❤️ welcome to my secret blog ❤️

Rochelle Wisoff-Fields-Addicted to Purple

Growing older is inevitable. Growing up is optional.

Neil MacDonald Author

A writer's journey

ART So Provident

Art that provokes

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Claire Fuller

Writing and art

SNIPS & SNAPS

from a Southampton Old Lady

This, that and the other thing

Looking at life through writing and photography

Silverstein Potter

and other fictitious ramblings: A blog by J. W. Nicholson

HonieBriggs

SERIOUSLY!

TALES FROM THE MOTHERLAND

Straight up with a twist– Because life is too short to be subtle!

onethousandandtwo

Looking at Infinity

Pen 'n' Tonic

Simply writing when inspiration strikes.

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

