Skip to content

Saturday Smile – 25th May

25 May, 2013

Another week has flown by, and here we are again, convening for a smile on a Saturday. I’ll go first. Hi everyone, I’m TRG (Hi TRG!) and I smile. Things that caused my cheeks to dimple this week include:

 

  • Knowing it is a holiday weekend, no work for three days
  • Realising a newly-discovered DIY ability wasn’t a one-off
  • Saying to a friend “you are the only other person in the world who knows why that’s funny”
  • Letting the cute girl go first in the supermarket queue and swooning at her French accent

 

So, who’s next? Who else would like to share with the group? Or you could post on your own blog and link back if you like…

 

9 Comments
  1. since i’m still unfamiliar with certain things such as linking and pinging and ponging I will have to do it here: Saturday smile, first of all, is an awesome thing, am I allowed to say that Saturday smile has caused me to smile?
    here, this place, WP itself, well most of my daily smiles are from this very place and I am also finding more and more reasons to smile since I moved in here
    hmmm….
    oh! an actual for real Saturday smile could be this: one of our dogs was on the front page of the local newspaper because he’s a ‘certified service dog’ who works with disabled kids, the reason I smiled so hard at that is I can only think of the arguments I have with him every morning as he insists on stealing cat food- let me rephrase that, I holler, he slinks away ashamed, then he slips right back in when I turn my back 😀

    other reasons to smile this week are all a result of WP 😉

  2. *Sleeping in late *Dancing at a street dance the night before *Seeing a young child at the festival eating cotton candy *And trying to smile when it isn’t easy, on a holiday weekend and I can’t be with my children.

  3. Morbid Insanity permalink

    Bayern winning the Champions League! 🙂

Speak Your Brains!

thesecretblogofa30yearold

❤️ welcome to my secret blog ❤️

Rochelle Wisoff-Fields-Addicted to Purple

Growing older is inevitable. Growing up is optional.

Neil MacDonald Author

A writer's journey

ART So Provident

Art that provokes

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Claire Fuller

Writing and art

SNIPS & SNAPS

from a Southampton Old Lady

This, that and the other thing

Looking at life through writing and photography

Silverstein Potter

and other fictitious ramblings: A blog by J. W. Nicholson

TALES FROM THE MOTHERLAND

Straight up with a twist– Because life is too short to be subtle!

onethousandandtwo

Looking at Infinity

Pen 'n' Tonic

Exploring the past to find the future.

Darwin on the rocks and around the world

Photography and travel blog

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

elmowrites

Writing about writing

castelsarrasin

The work and activities of a writer/bargee

