Skip to content

Saturday Smile – 22nd June

22 June, 2013

Happy Solstice weekend everyone! It’s been summer here this week, and too gosh-dang hot for my liking. But despite the cloudless skies and sweltering nights I have still managed to find reasons to smile this week:

 

  • Having a pretty girl smile and wave to me after I stopped the car to allow her to cross
  • Receiving a text from a friend saying her five-year-old daughter (who I have only met twice) was asking after me
  • Being told I have FIVE potential PPI mis-selling claims worth investigating

 

What has brought a smile to your lips this week? Share below or post on your own blog and link back!

7 Comments
  1. Lets see….my new/old car is beginning to grow on me so that’s a good…. for the first time ever in my adult life I sat with my Dad having a cup of tea and a chat AND will be taking him to a local carnival tonight (a bittersweet one, this is something my Mom and I did together every year so it’s my first without Mom but also my first with Dad)…I’m digging deep this week for Saturday smiles and I know this is very general, but I do have to say WordPress itself has made me smile every day this past week* and oh I know! The fact that Americans are finally beginning to wake up a bit as far as politics are concerned not only makes me smile but makes my inner voice say ‘told ya so’ 😉
    And of course, Saturday Smiles always makes me smile because it forces me to realize life ain’t so bad after all 😀
    *you reblogging my Muse thing made me smile the hardest biggest smile of all!

    • I hope you and your Dad enjoy the carnival. As i said before, the “first”s can be tough.
      Glad you and the car are bonding. A new car is like a new lover, you need to get to unbderstand each other and maybe not compare them to those from the past

      • I’m trying so hard to fall in love with this car and not compare the transition from filet mignon to hamburger

      • Give it a few weeks it’ll be like youve driven it all your life

      • i hope you’re right, although i’d probably like it better if it was a stick shift but the price was right and as long as it gets me from point a to point b i’m good

  2. I just baked a fresh loaf of bread, and this morning I had a few slices with some ripe tomato, olive oil, and sea salt. That combo always makes me smile.

Speak Your Brains!

thesecretblogofa30yearold

❤️ welcome to my secret blog ❤️

Rochelle Wisoff-Fields-Addicted to Purple

Growing older is inevitable. Growing up is optional.

Neil MacDonald Author

A writer's journey

ART So Provident

Art that provokes

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Claire Fuller

Writing and art

SNIPS & SNAPS

from a Southampton Old Lady

This, that and the other thing

Looking at life through writing and photography

Silverstein Potter

and other fictitious ramblings: A blog by J. W. Nicholson

TALES FROM THE MOTHERLAND

Straight up with a twist– Because life is too short to be subtle!

onethousandandtwo

Looking at Infinity

Pen 'n' Tonic

Exploring the past to find the future.

Darwin on the rocks and around the world

Photography and travel blog

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

elmowrites

Writing about writing

castelsarrasin

The work and activities of a writer/bargee

