Skip to content

Saturday Smile – 13th July

13 July, 2013

So, everyone, it’s smile o’clock. What smiles do I have to share with you this week?

 

  • Getting some real post – a letter from abroad from my best friend. Yes, it arrived last week but I’m STILL smiling.
  • Cricket on three levels – following the first Ashes test all week, playing on Wednesday, watching Hampshire win yesterday
  • Agreeing to go to a party tomorrow, even though she will be there.
  • Getting a text from GBM telling me to make sure I’m looking good so she knows what she is missing!

 

You must have smiled this week, think back and you will find them. Share them below:

 

 

 

6 Comments
  1. 2 awesome dates. Really that encompasses a ton of stuff. That’s like 50 smiles there.

  2. I too got something in the mail from my best friend on Thursday so huge smiles for that… I finally went in my own pool and that made me smile hard since it’s been hot as Hades lately… (I’m reaching here, I know, but a smile’s a smile right?)
    OH!!! The biggest smile came yesterday when I went to visit Dad and for the first time in my entire life, my Dad bought me a(n early) birthday present! He’s always left that to my Mom, and I certainly never expected a gift from him, if anything I thought he might give me money (believe me, I don’t want anything other than a Happy Birthday) but color me shocked when he gave me an autographed copy of a book about the history of my town.
    While this may sound like it’s no big deal, it means the world to me that he got me anything at all, but the fact that he got me this particular book means he actually pays attention to me when I talk, and THAT, more than anything, has made me smile from here to at least next week 😀

    • I’m delighted for you, it’s wonderful that you have brought your Dad out of himself so well and that the two of you are bonding. Wonderful news 🙂

  3. Morbid Insanity permalink

    One day made me smile for the whole week! It was Saturday the International day of Rock! 🙂

Speak Your Brains!

Rochelle Wisoff-Fields-Addicted to Purple

Growing older is inevitable. Growing up is optional.

Anonymously Autistic

#ActuallyAutistic - An Aspie obsessed with writing. This site is intend to inspire through sharing stories & experiences. The opinions of the writers are their own. I am just an Autistic woman - NOT a medical professional.

Neil MacDonald Author

A writer's journey

ART So Provident

Art that provokes

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Claire Fuller

Writing and art

SNIPS & SNAPS

from a Southampton Old Lady

This, that and the other thing

Looking at life through writing and photography

Silverstein Potter

and other fictitious ramblings: A blog by J. W. Nicholson

Honie Briggs

SERIOUSLY!

TALES FROM THE MOTHERLAND

Straight up with a twist– Because life is too short to be subtle!

onethousandandtwo

Looking at Infinity

Pen 'n' Tonic

Exploring the past to find the future.

Darwin on the rocks and around the world

Photography and travel blog

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

elmowrites

Writing about writing

