Skip to content

Friday Fictioneers – Crash

9 August, 2013

Thanks to Rochelle, our FriFic Queen, for continually bringing us inspiring prompts. This week‘s was taken by my very good Blogging friend Renee:
copyright-renee-heathHere are my 100 words. Feel free to comment, and to write your own FriFic prompted by Renee’s pic on your blog.

 

 

“You’ve done WHAT?”

“Don’t worry, it’s only a little knock.”

“And you say women drivers are the worst. How did this happen?”

It happened because he was looking at women. One woman, to be precise. One pretty, brunette woman standing at the crossing, wearing a tutu of all things. With the summer sun sparking in the tiny crystals of her brilliant white dress, its horizontal skirt celebrating her elegant, tanned legs, he couldn’t look away.

And as he passed her, he mounted the kerb, felt the crunch of hydrant on bumper.

“I was texting,” he said with an embarrassed shrug.

 

 

17 Comments
  1. Oh I love this! Nicely done.

  2. Lol. Liar liar. I enjoyed this, well done.

  3. Very nice RG. I’ve missed you. How are you my sweet?

    • Hi Renee! There just never seems to be enough time to blog and write and everything else

      • I know what you mean my love. I miss you. Maybe we can Skype or Google Hangout and have a cup of tea soon. We have so much to catch up on. xoxoxxoxoxoxoxo

      • well i don’t do either of those, but my email is always open 🙂

      • I know sweetie, but I thought I’d give it a try. I was hoping that I could break you down with my womanly wiles. Giggle, snort!

        I’ll try and email you soon.

  4. Your Friday Fictioneers has made my Saturday Smiles list already, I love this so much:D

  5. summerstommy2 permalink

    The evils of driving and texting or was it perving? Good one I enjoyed it.

  6. Dear RG,

    A worthy post. Funny that he’d rather claim he was texting than ogling a pretty girl. Nice one.

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Prompt for 19th August | Prompted Scribblings

Speak Your Brains!

Rochelle Wisoff-Fields-Addicted to Purple

Growing older is inevitable. Growing up is optional.

Anonymously Autistic

#ActuallyAutistic - An Aspie obsessed with writing. This site is intend to inspire through sharing stories & experiences. The opinions of the writers are their own. I am just an Autistic woman - NOT a medical professional.

Neil MacDonald Author

A writer's journey

ART So Provident

Art that provokes

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Claire Fuller

Writing and art

SNIPS & SNAPS

from a Southampton Old Lady

This, that and the other thing

Looking at life through writing and photography

Silverstein Potter

and other fictitious ramblings: A blog by J. W. Nicholson

Honie Briggs

SERIOUSLY!

TALES FROM THE MOTHERLAND

Straight up with a twist– Because life is too short to be subtle!

onethousandandtwo

Looking at Infinity

Pen 'n' Tonic

Exploring the past to find the future.

Darwin on the rocks and around the world

Photography and travel blog

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

elmowrites

Writing about writing

