Skip to content

Saturday Smile – 17th August

17 August, 2013

I am having to write this on Tuesday and schedule it to publish on 17th because by the time you read this I will have already been in France for two days, and will be beginning to stress over the thought of my first 40-over cricket match in seven years (and then another one the next day).

So as a result of this pre-scheduling I have not had a full week in which to smile yet, but a couple of things have made me grin so far:

 

  • Buying a new shed for the allotment (second hand, only £65)
  • Listening to nine Australian wickets tumble after tea on the 4th day
  • Going to France for a long weekend, and hopefully finding i can still speak French
  • The fact that this is my 500th post

 

 

Over to you, dear readers and fellow smilers, share your upbeat moments with the rest of us…

7 Comments
  1. Having a stretch of days off from work
    Getting a phone call from the person I want to hear from
    Sleeping in!
    🙂

  2. 500!!! Well done! (I sometimes pretend I’m British when I visit you here)
    Lets see what I can come up with, it’s been a tough week so here goes…..ummm…. oh! I know! I made a lovely new friend who shares my love of The Great And Wonderful Whedon ;-D that in itself is enough to keep me smiling for months!
    My very best friend in all of ever is coming to visit and has decided to come a week early so we can spend more time together (Newark airport, see ya on Tuesday 😀 )
    Oh!!! I got an unexpected email from someone I wanted to get an email from so that was a very good smile inducer.
    Ummm…… that’s all I got unless I’m allowed to add a pre-smile, which is for me having my Saturday night alone with my computer so I can write read write read write and read and possibly rewatch some Whedony goodness 😀

  3. The fact that I love you always makes me smile….every single day it is found on my face at least twice.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Saturday, August 17th, 2013 *Core Walking | Creating J.Lyn

Speak Your Brains!

J. E. Kennedy

Fantastical Fiction

thesecretblogofa30yearold

❤️ welcome to my secret blog ❤️

Rochelle Wisoff-Fields-Addicted to Purple

Growing older is inevitable. Growing up is optional.

Neil MacDonald Author

A writer's journey

ART So Provident

Art that provokes

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Claire Fuller

Writing and art

SNIPS & SNAPS

from a Southampton Old Lady

This, that and the other thing

Looking at life through writing and photography

Silverstein Potter

and other fictitious ramblings: A blog by J. W. Nicholson

HonieBriggs

SERIOUSLY!

TALES FROM THE MOTHERLAND

Straight up with a twist– Because life is too short to be subtle!

onethousandandtwo

Looking at Infinity

Pen 'n' Tonic

Simply writing when inspiration strikes.

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

