Skip to content

Choon Choosday: Cee Lo Green – F**k You

22 October, 2013

Cee Lo Green was known for his work with Outkast and Gnarls Barkley before he brought out this solo gem a couple of years back. It’s stupidly catchy, and i love the 50s doo-wop kind of feel that lies underneath it somewhere. But mainly of course, it’s about the lyrics. “I’m sorry / I can’t afford a Ferrari” is a line anyone would be proud of but then to follow it up with “He’s an X-Box / I’m more an Atari” is pure genius.

There are other nice rhymes in there too but for me it’s the couplet “If I was richer / I’d still be wit ya” that makes it, for me, a

Choooooonn!

 

Oh hang on, two more things before we get to the video. First, a naughty word warning – it has quite a few, including those that begin with F and N.

Also, I can’t hear this song without remembering the post that a friend put on my FB wall last year. I spent 2012 posting in haiku only and he wrote:

I see you riding
round town with girl I love
and i’m like “haiku!”

Brilliant. Anyway, here’s the

Choooooonn!

 

 

 

From → Choon Choosday, Music

9 Comments
  1. Morbid Insanity permalink

    I ain’t a huge fan, but I like this song and love ‘Who’s gonna save m soul?’

  2. haha love! Whenever the lyrics “We’re up all night to get lucky” comes on my daughter makes me change it to “We’re up all night to get lychee” she loves to drink Lychee πŸ™‚

  3. possibly the best haiku ever ;-D

Speak Your Brains!

J. E. Kennedy

Fantastical Fiction

thesecretblogofa30yearold

❀️ welcome to my secret blog ❀️

Rochelle Wisoff-Fields-Addicted to Purple

Growing older is inevitable. Growing up is optional.

Neil MacDonald Author

A writer's journey

ART So Provident

Art that provokes

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Claire Fuller

Writing and art

SNIPS & SNAPS

from a Southampton Old Lady

This, that and the other thing

Looking at life through writing and photography

Silverstein Potter

and other fictitious ramblings: A blog by J. W. Nicholson

HonieBriggs

SERIOUSLY!

TALES FROM THE MOTHERLAND

Straight up with a twist– Because life is too short to be subtle!

onethousandandtwo

Looking at Infinity

Pen 'n' Tonic

Simply writing when inspiration strikes.

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

