Skip to content

Dream Girl

22 December, 2014

I seem to be able to remember my dreams more clearly recently. I’m not sure why. They still fade after a short time, but whereas before they would vanish as soon as I opened my eyes, now they stay with me for a while longer. Sometimes long enough to transfer into my long-term memory.

Take last night for example. I dreamt I was sitting in a hot-tub. I’m not sure where or why, but there I was. And sitting next to me enjoying the warm of the water and the bubbles was a rather cute girl. I didn’t know her, but when the scene opened we had obviously been chatting for a while and getting along  pretty well. She moved closer, leant into me as my arm eased around her shoulder.

“So,” I said, “since we’re sitting in a hot tub together, enjoying each other’s company, wearing not very much, shouldn’t you at least tell me your name?”

She backed away, gave me a look of distaste. “What makes you think I’m even interested?” she said.

The scene faded, I woke up. See? Even when it’s a dream, when my subconscious can control and dictate what happens, when I am able to be even a miniscule percentage of the person I wish I could be, it doesn’t work out.

From → Blogging, My Head

3 Comments
  1. Oh Dear Lord, now he’s resorted to telling us his dreams!

  2. Aww, even in dream-land! Never fear, I dreamed the other night that I was a kid again and my mother and I were shopping and walked into a hostage situation and my mum jumped a fence and ran off and left me there. Thanks, mother.
    Dreams are lonely places, haha.

Speak Your Brains!

J. E. Kennedy

Fantastical Fiction

thesecretblogofa30yearold

❤️ welcome to my secret blog ❤️

Rochelle Wisoff-Fields-Addicted to Purple

Growing older is inevitable. Growing up is optional.

Neil MacDonald Author

A writer's journey

ART So Provident

Art that provokes

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Claire Fuller

Writing and art

SNIPS & SNAPS

from a Southampton Old Lady

This, that and the other thing

Looking at life through writing and photography

Silverstein Potter

and other fictitious ramblings: A blog by J. W. Nicholson

HonieBriggs

SERIOUSLY!

TALES FROM THE MOTHERLAND

Straight up with a twist– Because life is too short to be subtle!

onethousandandtwo

Looking at Infinity

Pen 'n' Tonic

Simply writing when inspiration strikes.

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

