Skip to content

Choon Choosday: Bill Drummond – True to the Trail

5 January, 2016

I know it’s poor form to share two tracks by essentially the same artist one after the other but this popped into my head and I couldn’t resist posting.

Bill Drummond was half of The KLF, whose work I have championed on many occasions on this blog, and amongst the multitude of band / artist names he has recorded / performed under with Jimmy Cauty, he also released a solo album way back in 1990. Nobody bought it (well almost nobody, I’ve got a copy) – and if I’m honest it wasn’t the high point of his musical career – but it does open with his gem. So completely different from anything he did with Jimmy, not even that similar to anything else on the album, but it’s a classic.

Way back 15 years ago, I spent a year or so as the quizmaster at the local pub. I enjoyed it, and maybe in another post I will bore you with the details. But for now, I’ll leave you with the song I used as the theme tune for the quiz. Every Tuesday at 9pm I would push this through the PA. It still makes me think of shuffling my papers to get the questions in order, and of the introductory welcome speech I gave every week while slowly fading it. But mostly, it makes me think wow, this is a

 

choooooooooooooooonn!!

 

From → Choon Choosday, Music

Leave a Comment

Speak Your Brains!

Rochelle Wisoff-Fields-Addicted to Purple

Growing older is inevitable. Growing up is optional.

Anonymously Autistic

#ActuallyAutistic - An Aspie obsessed with writing. This site is intend to inspire through sharing stories & experiences. The opinions of the writers are their own. I am just an Autistic woman - NOT a medical professional.

Neil MacDonald Author

A writer's journey

ART So Provident

Art that provokes

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Claire Fuller

Writing and art

SNIPS & SNAPS

from a Southampton Old Lady

This, that and the other thing

Looking at life through writing and photography

Silverstein Potter

and other fictitious ramblings: A blog by J. W. Nicholson

Honie Briggs

SERIOUSLY!

TALES FROM THE MOTHERLAND

Straight up with a twist– Because life is too short to be subtle!

onethousandandtwo

Looking at Infinity

Pen 'n' Tonic

Exploring the past to find the future.

Darwin on the rocks and around the world

Photography and travel blog

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

elmowrites

Writing about writing

