Skip to content

Choon Choosday: Captain and Tenille – Love Will Keep Us Together

16 February, 2016

Welcome to the first in a new occasional series, “Songs from films”. Or maybe that’s an occasional series I’ve already started, I can’t remember now.

Anyway this is from 2001’s Get Over It starring one of my many celebrity crushes Kirsten Dunst, and is possibly the best opening title sequence ever. It’s obviously mimed and C&T themsleves aren’t featured. And yes, I know the song is a 70s cheese monster but as you will already know if you’ve read any of these Ch Ch post, I do enjoy a sliver of fromage. So here it is, Captain and Tenille.

Chooooooooooooooooonn!!

 

From → Choon Choosday, Music

4 Comments
  1. Good start to a new series! I never saw that one and you are right, great opening title sequence. I like Captain & Tenille, never saw them, but I did see Neil Sedaka in ’74 doing this song, of course. He wrote some good ones.

    Re: KD… one of my favorite actresses. Did you see Fargo? She can act.

    p.s. how’ve you been?

    • I don’t know any other tunes by C&T but i trust your judgement that they are a good live outfit.
      I didn’t see Fargo the TV version but I’ve heard good things. Now i know KD is in it i might have to give it a try :O

      • They had some nice pop songs… that was their biggest one.

        You HAVE to watch Fargo (yes, the tv one)… KD will blow your mind. I loved her as MA… did you see that?

      • I will add fargo to my rental list. Oh yes I saw MA at the cinema twice, excellent film

Speak Your Brains!

thesecretblogofa30yearold

welcome to my secret blog, theres tonnes here, get stuck in!

Rochelle Wisoff-Fields-Addicted to Purple

Growing older is inevitable. Growing up is optional.

Anonymously Autistic

#ActuallyAutistic - An Aspie obsessed with writing. This site is intend to inspire through sharing stories & experiences. The opinions of the writers are their own. I am just an Autistic woman - NOT a medical professional.

Neil MacDonald Author

A writer's journey

ART So Provident

Art that provokes

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Claire Fuller

Writing and art

SNIPS & SNAPS

from a Southampton Old Lady

This, that and the other thing

Looking at life through writing and photography

Silverstein Potter

and other fictitious ramblings: A blog by J. W. Nicholson

Honie Briggs

SERIOUSLY!

TALES FROM THE MOTHERLAND

Straight up with a twist– Because life is too short to be subtle!

onethousandandtwo

Looking at Infinity

Pen 'n' Tonic

Exploring the past to find the future.

Darwin on the rocks and around the world

Photography and travel blog

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

