Skip to content

Friday ReFictioneers – Fingers

15 July, 2016

I haven’t been taking the opportunity to air my classic vintage episodes during summer re-run season because I like to keep my writing muscle working and get those 100 words written. But Rochelle‘s prompt pic this week

sheep-and-car

was one of my absolute favourites and the Fic wot I wrote back in 2014 was (imho) one of my best so I am taking the freebie this week. Thanks to Sandra Crook for a wonderful pic.

Don’t forget to take the slow boat to Froggy Island to read everyone’s works, rerun or original, and then give my story below a glance too. Heck, why not go crazy and leave a comment? I’m a lot friendier online than I am in real life!

 

 

The barman served two more pints, which to my late night eyes looked like four. I picked up two of them with my left hands and handed them to Casper.

“We’ve been friends a long time,” I said, “but I’ve never asked… what happened to your finger?”

With a roll of the eyes, Casper said “Pamplona.”

“Ah,” I nodded, “the Running of the Bulls.”

“No,” he said with a shudder, “it was the week after, the much more dangerous Running of the Sheep. I was in the car but still…” He wrapped his remaining fingers round his glass and drank.

 

19 Comments
  1. Ha ha ha oh dear i shouldn’t laugh. Good story! Sheep are dangerous!!

  2. Interesting! Sorry that it ended…

  3. you are giving me nightmares… What was that film again… Silenced by the lambs?

  4. Hahahahaha! Yes! Thanks for retuning this one. I never read it before. It’s always a good thing to post old content or repurpose it. Good job, TRG!

  5. As one of those who wasn’t around in 2014, I appreciate the repeat. And I agree, any large quantity of creature running toward you can be dangerous. Personally, I’m especially wary of the Running of Small Child School Groups. Each one individually can be quite adorable, but when they mob toward you, you will wish you had a car to hide inside.

  6. michael1148humphris permalink

    Now I will have to think twice befor walking though a field of sheep. 🙂

  7. Dear RG,

    Love the rerun. Very funny…but who knew that sheep could be so dangerous? I for one applaud your flexing of your writing muscle. I wonder if I’ll still have it when I go back to posting new ones. Although it’s not like I haven’t been writing, right? 😉 At any rate I enjoyed your story…again.

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

    • Sheep look so soft and cuddly but when they gang up… different story!
      Haha I’m sure you will be on your usual high standard when you are back on FriFic, like you say you’ve been keeping up the work 🙂

  8. Sheep have no mercy, fun story. 🙂

  9. Funny story, RG. I’ll have to remember never to go to Pamplona during the running of the sheep. 😀 — Suzanne

Speak Your Brains!

J. E. Kennedy

Fantastical Fiction

thesecretblogofa30yearold

❤️ welcome to my secret blog ❤️

Rochelle Wisoff-Fields-Addicted to Purple

Growing older is inevitable. Growing up is optional.

Neil MacDonald Author

A writer's journey

ART So Provident

Art that provokes

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Claire Fuller

Writing and art

SNIPS & SNAPS

from a Southampton Old Lady

This, that and the other thing

Looking at life through writing and photography

Silverstein Potter

and other fictitious ramblings: A blog by J. W. Nicholson

HonieBriggs

SERIOUSLY!

TALES FROM THE MOTHERLAND

Straight up with a twist– Because life is too short to be subtle!

onethousandandtwo

Looking at Infinity

Pen 'n' Tonic

Simply writing when inspiration strikes.

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

