Skip to content

Friday Fictioneers – Boat Trip

26 August, 2016

Well hello there. Thanks for dropping by. Do you want a cup of tea? I’ve just put the kettle on. You’re looking well, have you been working out?

You’ve managed to catch me just as I’m editing the last few words on this week’s FriFic. You know, FriFic. Well OK, I’ll tell you. Rochelle sends us all a prompt – here’s this week’s
boatpilxr_-antiqued

which Georgia Koch took – and then we all write 100 words each. Simple. Well, the actual writing isn’t always simple, but the idea is simple. The results are shared here at Froggy Island, go and have a look.

My story is below, have a read and then leave me a comment. I should warn you though, it’s very dark this week and some might find it a challenge. Apologies if this story isn’t for you, I will get back to the frivolous next week.

 

 

All Girls love a boat-trip. My parents’ first date was on Dad’s boat, and now they’re gone, I take girls on it, hoping I will find happiness, that lifelong companionship.

Some aren’t sure but even if they say no at first, once we get on the water they love it. Even if I have to hold their hand, reassure them they’re safe with me, tell them to stop crying, hold them down, press my hands to their throats. As I weigh down their naked, lifeless bodies, watch them disappear into the depths, I know they loved it. All girls do.

 

 

17 Comments
  1. Ooooooo creepy horror…. don’t go on the boat!!

  2. Dark indeed. I won’t be cruising with him.

  3. I love boats. That was a lovely enticement into a dark macabre story that fits the picture

  4. Dear RG,

    Normally I love boat rides, but I’m going to steer clear of this one. Dark and creepy.

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

  5. Brilliant creepy tale. Love how matter of fact he is about it!

  6. Nice chap. Not really the “Love Boat” though.
    Ugh, I hesitate to like it.
    Tracey

  7. Writing this in first person make it even more sinister… brilliant.

  8. Absolutely chilling.

  9. Jeez, that turned rather quickly!

  10. Uh oh, a serial murderer. That boat should have a skull and crossbones painted on it. Good writing, RG. O_o — Suzanne

Speak Your Brains!

J. E. Kennedy

Fantastical Fiction

thesecretblogofa30yearold

❤️ welcome to my secret blog ❤️

Rochelle Wisoff-Fields-Addicted to Purple

Growing older is inevitable. Growing up is optional.

Neil MacDonald Author

A writer's journey

ART So Provident

Art that provokes

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Claire Fuller

Writing and art

SNIPS & SNAPS

from a Southampton Old Lady

This, that and the other thing

Looking at life through writing and photography

Silverstein Potter

and other fictitious ramblings: A blog by J. W. Nicholson

HonieBriggs

SERIOUSLY!

TALES FROM THE MOTHERLAND

Straight up with a twist– Because life is too short to be subtle!

onethousandandtwo

Looking at Infinity

Pen 'n' Tonic

Simply writing when inspiration strikes.

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

