Skip to content

Mañana, hombre, mañana

22 June, 2014

When I have work to do, I am King Procrastinator of the Procrastinating People. Why put off till tomorrow what you can do… well, probably the day after that? I am supposed to be reading and editing the fourth draft of my first novel. I already know that it will not be published in its present form, the plot need major work in restructuring. When it’s done, I will stick it in my hard drive’s equivalent of my bottom desk drawer, and maybe go back to it in a few years’ time when I have worked out what it’s about. Then I will be free to move on to other projects, most of which have more chance of success than my first novel. Mainly because they aren’t my first novel.

In the meantime, I just need to get it done. But the way my mind deals with stuff that has to be done is to think up other new stuff that doesn’t reallly need to be done and get so excited about it that I end up doing those new things instead. So rather than just getting this draft finished, I have volunteered to rebuild our cricket team’s website – a job that really isn’t necessary but it’s looking good and it’s a definite improvement. Oh, and as part of that project, I’ve got hold of all the scorebook since the club began in 1998 so I can build a stats database we don’t need and no one will ever look at.

And if that wasn’t enough to fill the times inbetween watching Angel and writing FriFic (with my new hobby – writing an interesting intro to FriFic each week that takes as long to do as the story itself), I have also started a new joint project, “Fiction Rally”.

The first chapter was published today, you can read it here. And you can find my FriFics using the categories or tabs on the right. But you can’t read my novel(s) yet. I’m far too busy putting off writing them to find time to write them.

 

From → Blogging, My Head, Writing

One Comment

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Teaser Tuesday: Homecoming | Neither Here nor There....

Speak Your Brains!

J. E. Kennedy

Fantastical Fiction

thesecretblogofa30yearold

❤️ welcome to my secret blog ❤️

Rochelle Wisoff-Fields-Addicted to Purple

Growing older is inevitable. Growing up is optional.

Neil MacDonald Author

A writer's journey

ART So Provident

Art that provokes

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Claire Fuller

Writing and art

SNIPS & SNAPS

from a Southampton Old Lady

This, that and the other thing

Looking at life through writing and photography

Silverstein Potter

and other fictitious ramblings: A blog by J. W. Nicholson

HonieBriggs

SERIOUSLY!

TALES FROM THE MOTHERLAND

Straight up with a twist– Because life is too short to be subtle!

onethousandandtwo

Looking at Infinity

Pen 'n' Tonic

Simply writing when inspiration strikes.

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

